The Villain Wants to Live – Prologue

Hello everybody,

I haven’t posted anything on here in a long while as I did some work for different groups, but here is a project I kind of picked up.

I did promise that, if I manage to translate 10 chapter before anyone else picks it up I’d post, so here we are. I heard someone picked this up privatly but I haven’t seen any posts, so I shall just go ahead.

For now, I will just post the Prologue today. Also, keep in mind that this is the first time I actually translate a korean novel, I’m actually mainly in the japanese and chinese translation business. That’s also why my translation speed is a bit slow, but I shall try my best!

Please don’t be too harsh….

Anyway, without further ado.

To read please, click here

14 thoughts on “The Villain Wants to Live – Prologue

    1. Thank you for reading ^^ About the schedule, I was planning to make a post about this matter along with the Chapter 1. But to give a direct answer.

      As I’m not used to translating korean yet, my translation progress is rather slow, so the best I can do is 2 chapters a week (This week is the exception). I’ll upload on Monday and Tuesday.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hey, I checked the CC version(pdf) of 0-13 but in that,

    “…….Similar personalities? The guy with the last words of Damned woman?”
    “But it’s the same.” – EX
    “Tch… This is why you got dumped by me.” – MC

    But you mentioned that he got dumped in the prologue… and after reading some lines in the pdf I find some similarities in their personalities but not in this prologue, so can you confirm which is the right one?

    I am sorry if it came a bit rude tho…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. To be honest, CC’sis probably the right version. I got very confused by some things in the prologue and after reading that version things made a lot more sense.
      I was planning on editing the chapters I uploaded with reference to her translations.

      I’m sorry for this inconvenience, I’m still learning….

      Like

      1. tbh I found your translation better but I nonchalantly checked the CC prologue and found a bit why mc and deculein were similar in it, that why I wanted to ask you. If you are confident enough I’ll wait till you mass release those chapters, shall I?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow this is awesome, i am totally hooked, novel is great and your translation doesnt even look like its your first time, i hope you dont stop translating, will be eagerly waiting for the next update.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment